Minergate Forum

Forum of the best Mining Pool ever.

Only getting 3.30MH/s with GTX 1070

Moderators: ikanunaki, Janika, Zhe, Dossis, DanteSama, tykari

D3ATHKeeper
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2016 7:57 pm

Only getting 3.30MH/s with GTX 1070

Postby D3ATHKeeper » Mon Aug 29, 2016 8:24 pm

Sorry if this has been asked before, but I couldn't find anything that had an answer. I have version 6.4 and my GPU only does 3.30MH/s on ETH. I also can't seem to be able to mine a few currencies or it will make my GPU drivers crash and I have already done a fresh install of the program and my Nvidia drivers. I previously had v5.10 installed when I had my GTX 970 and everything worked fine. My current GTX 1070 has no problems and run all games fine. Can anyone please help me? I also noticed that when uninstalling the program it doesn't remove all the user files and such, anyway to completely remove all of it?

tykari
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2016 7:39 pm
Location: United States
Contact:

Re: Only getting 3.30MH/s with GTX 1070

Postby tykari » Tue Aug 30, 2016 2:23 pm

Hi to remove the user files and such you can delete them yourself and what OS are you using?
Official Minergate.com Chat Moderator

D3ATHKeeper
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2016 7:57 pm

Re: Only getting 3.30MH/s with GTX 1070

Postby D3ATHKeeper » Tue Aug 30, 2016 3:22 pm

I'm using windows 10 and did another clean install and deleted a few extra files. I still have the same problem and I also lost all of my achievements. Is it possible that the program might be using my HD 4600? I use it to run my second monitor

User avatar
Dossis
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon May 25, 2015 6:04 pm

Re: Only getting 3.30MH/s with GTX 1070

Postby Dossis » Thu Sep 01, 2016 2:59 pm

Change to commandline miners such as ccminer cryptonight or genoil ethminer for ethereum. They should give you better speeds. But on eth only if you're not using Win10.
GIMME YOUR BTC!! :D


Return to “English Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 4 guests