Page 1 of 2

Litecoin not generating anything

Posted: Tue Apr 14, 2015 11:48 pm
by MODChase
"Litecoin shows the following on the Minergate 64 bit on Windows 7:

56,315 shares good
12,351 shares bad
647 last secs a
hash rate 78 kH/s average
3 cores mining
0.4439250 shares difficulty
0.00000000 LTC
PPLNS

from web:
Unconfirmed:0.00000000
Total mined:0.00000000
Good shares:56,322
Blocks:0
Bad shares:12,351
Invalid shares:1
Pool 21.42 MH/s
Miners:141
World 0 H/s
Blockchain height:
Difficulty:

after mining for multiple days I still have zero LTC. Am I doing something wrong or am I missing something?Litecoin shows the following on the Minergate 64 bit on Windows 7:

56,315 shares good
12,351 shares bad
647 last secs a
hash rate 78 kH/s average
3 cores mining
0.4439250 shares difficulty
0.00000000 LTC
PPLNS

from web:
Unconfirmed:0.00000000
Total mined:0.00000000
Good shares:56,322
Blocks:0
Bad shares:12,351
Invalid shares:1
Pool 21.42 MH/s
Miners:141
World 0 H/s
Blockchain height:
Difficulty:

after mining for multiple days I still have zero LTC. Am I doing something wrong or am I missing something?"
-Originally posted by J in SA33902

Re: [Migrated 4.14.2015] Litecoin not generating anything.-MODChase

Posted: Tue Apr 14, 2015 11:48 pm
by MODChase
**@Forum-Admin Claude, can I get some help answering this? there are a number of possible answers but I think you would have the best insight. Thanks.

** @J-in-SA33902 You'll have an alternative answer shortly. For now, the simplest problem it could be is that you are not logged into the website and/or miner with exactly the same login credentials, even if its a typo of some sort.

Re: [Migrated 4.14.2015] Litecoin not generating anything.-J in SA33902

Posted: Tue Apr 14, 2015 11:49 pm
by MODChase
I am definmitely logged in since I am able to mine Bytecoins and other coins.

Miner program is synced with online website and both show same information.

Re: [Migrated 4.14.2015] Litecoin not generating anything.-Forum Admin

Posted: Tue Apr 14, 2015 11:50 pm
by MODChase
@J-in-SA33902 said:

[b]PPLNS

The problem is in your reward method. We haven't receive any blocks at LTC per a month.

LTC Problems

Posted: Fri Apr 17, 2015 4:21 pm
by coineey
I'm using minergate v5 and every LTC block that gets mined ends up failing. Every other coin has mined just fine. Excellent software BTW - well done thus far! I look forward to implementing the web mining feature on some sites.

Re: [Migrated 4.14.2015] Litecoin not generating anything.-J in SA33902

Posted: Fri Apr 24, 2015 10:40 pm
by MODChase
coineey:

I've merged your post with this one and hopefuily this helps you out. If not, let me know.

Thanks!
-Chase

Litecoin Mining Discussion - what works and what doesn't

Posted: Fri May 15, 2015 5:25 am
by Jonathan
I had asked questions about the miner in a previous thread that is now locked. Following up on that thread with more information and more questions

My minergate 5.0 would show it was mining, show good shares, bad /last and difficulty and all would be active but I never received anything.

I changed from PPLNS to PPS as suggested by staff.

With Minergate 5.01 on Windows 7, everything is the same but I've been mining now and increasing my unconfirmed balance for at least a week and possibly 2+. I have two video cards in this machine and it is currently using 4 cores to mine when I'm not busy with it which is most of the time.

Here are my stats currently:

Litecoin: 0.00000000
Unconfirmed: 0.00092871
Total mined:0.00092871
Good shares:62,525
Blocks:0
Bad shares:13,591

I'm now wondering why I am not getting anything confirmed. Is it just a long process or does it take weeks to confirm my good shares?
Last week I had in the low 52,00 good shares and you can see the increase but nothing is going to the confirmed stage.

Anyone have any suggestions or solutions to offer? I do believe the PPS is working and the PPLNS is not working in my specific situation.

Re: Litecoin Mining Discussion - what works and what doesn't

Posted: Fri May 15, 2015 5:59 am
by MODChase
Can you post to it now?

Re: Litecoin Mining Discussion - what works and what doesn't

Posted: Fri May 15, 2015 6:01 am
by MODChase
as a side note, and correct me if I am wrong devs, but isn't hi ratio of Bad Shares on the high side, thus creating problems as well?

Re: Litecoin Mining Discussion - what works and what doesn't

Posted: Fri May 15, 2015 6:06 am
by Jonathan
Post successfully merged and edited appropriately.

my invalid shares is 1 and most of the bad shares, about 12,500 were from when I was mining with PPLNS and nothing was working on 5.00 so my bad shares over the last 2 weeks and been maybe 1,000? Hope that helps as far as more info. I will spank my bad shares before I put them to bed tonight.

If anyone ever thinks I'm upset or sounding emotional, please let me know because this is a fun tool and I'm enjoying all of this and never want to come across as anything but happy and thankful.

Re: Litecoin Mining Discussion - what works and what doesn't

Posted: Fri May 15, 2015 6:19 am
by MODChase
You're fine, thats why I editted it out - you had a great point, and I didn't know it was locked - I had to lock it just now then unlock - so probably a bug in the forum code - but you just didnt have to take it so far - we dont want users thinking we are locking topics to to hide something or shut you guys up - the staff is sincere in helping the best they can and when they can't, getting it to who can - and besides that those red lines, everything you've written has an enthusastic tone - exactly what the attitude all our community needs.. maybe I see a future mod one day?

Re: Litecoin Mining Discussion - what works and what doesn't

Posted: Fri May 15, 2015 8:37 am
by admin
Jonathan wrote:
Litecoin: 0.00000000
Unconfirmed: 0.00092871
Total mined:0.00092871
Good shares:62,525
Blocks:0
Bad shares:13,591

I'm now wondering why I am not getting anything confirmed. Is it just a long process or does it take weeks to confirm my good shares?
.


Hi. Litecoin balance becomes confirmed after passing 0.01 LTC threshold. Right now we have no info about this threshold anywhere at the site or app. It is our mistake and I'll do my best to fix it.