Minergate Forum

Forum of the best Mining Pool ever.

Having a GPU trouble? Tell us the model!

Moderators: Janika, JaneMurphy, Ar1k88

bhagavatebilala
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2017 7:41 pm

Re: Having a GPU trouble? Tell us the model!

Postby bhagavatebilala » Thu Jun 22, 2017 7:51 pm

The minergate-cli v.4.05 doesn't seem to recognize the nVidia GRID K520 card as used by Amazon in their EC2 Graphics instances.

I tried these settings (using my own e-mail address of course):

minergate-cli -user example@example.com -fcn+xmr 8 2
minergate-cli -user example@example.com -bcn 8 2
minergate-cli -user example@example.com -bcn 0 2

Code: Select all

*-display:1 UNCLAIMED
       description: VGA compatible controller
       product: GK104GL [GRID K520]
       vendor: NVIDIA Corporation


Link to the card specs:
http://www.nvidia.com/object/cloud-gaming-gpu-boards.html

Thanks in advance

mineperson333
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 24, 2017 7:35 pm

Re: Having a GPU trouble? Tell us the model!

Postby mineperson333 » Sat Jun 24, 2017 7:49 pm

Hello!

Have nvdia gtx 1070 gpu
Have intel i7-7700K cpus are 4.2 GHz quad core
3 CPU Cores are mining AEON at 175 H/s.
GPU is mining XMR at intensity 1 (which seems to already be using 100 percent of gpu load by looking at TechPowerUp tool show GPU Load at 100%) mining at between 450-550 H/s. changing intensity on gpu doesn't make a difference, again since intensity 1 already seems to be using 100% of gpu.

Do these hash rates make sense?
I thought GPU mining was supposed to be 50x to 100x more powerful than cpu mining?
Should the hashrate be in kilo hash per second (kh/s) or just (h/s)?

mario242619
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2017 6:26 pm

Re: Having a GPU trouble? Tell us the model!

Postby mario242619 » Wed Jun 28, 2017 6:28 pm

my Gpu 750ti says 60hk but its very slow and not mining well also when i go do some benchmark it crash the program

Tommyjoker
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 02, 2017 1:19 pm

Re: Having a GPU trouble? Tell us the model!

Postby Tommyjoker » Sun Jul 02, 2017 1:39 pm

Hi

Why do my GPU mining fail? anyone?
OCL localWorksize is 16, globalWorksize is 64
[02.07.2017 15:33:17] [error] [1] OpenCL error -6
[02.07.2017 15:33:17] [error] Can't setup algorythm
[02.07.2017 15:33:17] [ info] GPU miner finished
[02.07.2017 15:33:18] [ info] Stratum client stopped
[02.07.2017 15:33:23] [ info] Show MinerGate log

Radeon Software Version - 17.1.1
Radeon Software Edition - Crimson ReLive
Graphics Chipset - AMD Radeon(TM) R9 290X
Memory Size - 4096 MB
Memory Type - GDDR5
Core Clock - 1000 MHz
Windows Version - Windows 10 (64 bit)
System Memory - 4 GB
CPU Type - Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3220 @ 3.00GHz

Any help is very welcome

bhagavatebilala
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2017 7:41 pm

Re: Having a GPU trouble? Tell us the model!

Postby bhagavatebilala » Fri Jul 21, 2017 2:49 pm

Ubuntu 16.04.2
AMD Pro Drivers

*-display
description: VGA compatible controller
product: Hawaii PRO [Radeon R9 290]
vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD/ATI]
physical id: 0
bus info: pci@0000:01:00.0
version: 00
width: 64 bits
clock: 33MHz
capabilities: pm pciexpress msi vga_controller bus_master cap_list rom
configuration: driver=amdgpu latency=0
resources: irq:36 memory:e0000000-efffffff memory:f0000000-f07fffff ioport:e000(size=256) memory:f7e00000-f7e3ffff memory:f7e40000-f7e5ffff

Error [1] OpenCL Error -6
Can't setup Algorythm

javiermarcon
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2017 2:09 pm

Re: Having a GPU trouble? Tell us the model!

Postby javiermarcon » Sun Jul 23, 2017 2:15 pm

I have a Nvidia Geforce 6500 gt, installed with nvidia-304 drivers and cuda-5.0 installed (cuda/bin added to $PATH and cuda/lib64 added to $LD_LIBRARY_PATH) but minergate mining program does not detect it. How can I make it recognized or use that card to mine with other program? Thanks.

varminer121
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 26, 2017 2:46 pm

Re: Having a GPU trouble? Tell us the model!

Postby varminer121 » Wed Jul 26, 2017 2:47 pm

I am using TESLA K40. Ubuntu 14.04, Minergate version v6.6. GPU Errors, Illegal memory access are very common, kindly fix these in future releases. Thanks

BillDaCat
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2017 4:08 am

Re: Having a GPU trouble? Tell us the model!

Postby BillDaCat » Sat Jul 29, 2017 4:10 am

AMD R9 290 (4GB) .. extremely slow

jmfronsee
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2017 9:17 am

Re: Having a GPU trouble? Tell us the model!

Postby jmfronsee » Tue Aug 01, 2017 9:42 am

1) Macbook Pro 2017. Radeon Pro 560 with 4GB of GDDR5 memory, dedicated GPU. It also has an integrated Intel GPU + graphics switching. Some additional notes that might help:
I have yet to get this Radeon Pro 560 GPU to mine with ANY software (and "unavailable" in MinerGate GUI). My guess is that the built in graphics switching messes something up. I got close with ETHminer. I can get it to list both devices / GPUs. But cannot get it to mine ETH with the Pro 560. For some crazy reason it WILL mine with the integrated version, which doesnt make sense because it doesnt have 4GB of RAM. It must be using shared memory or something. As it only mines at about 1.5 - 2 MH/s of ETH. There is an article on Steemit, How to mine ETH with GPU on your Mac by soon8013 saying he got his Radeon Pro 560 to mine ETH. But he is wrong, his setup is doing the same error/glitch as mine as is actually using the integrated GPU. he gets the same 1.5 MH/s, the Pro 560 should be getting quite a bit higher than that. I want to bounce some questions off of him and get some updated info on that blog post, if Steemit would ever approve my account! soon8013 if you read this, keep an eye on your terminal when execute ethminer, you will see even when you think you are selecting the dedicated GPU, the console tells you you are actually mining with the intel integrated, hence your low hashrate! Get in contact with me please.

2)
MY OTHER GPU. On an HP Pavilion laptop. I believe I am having a similar issue to #1... I have an Intel integrated GPU + a dedicated NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M 2GB GDDR5. When I run Benchmark in the GUI, Minergate crashes... And my hashrates while mining seem quite a bit low for a 2GB GDDR5.

WHY CAN WE NOT SELECT WHICH GPU TO MINE WITH IN THE GUI? This would be such an improvement. Intensity seems to not do anything, lets replace that or add a drop down list to select which GPU you want to mine with on the selected coin.

I should probably try playing with some command line miners to confirm my thoughts on #2. I am a programmer and have some other ideas about this, Minergate send me a private message or reply here to get these things worked out. This comment probably warrants its own support thread, maybe I will create another.

jckr843
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2017 9:06 pm

Re: Having a GPU trouble? Tell us the model!

Postby jckr843 » Wed Aug 02, 2017 11:00 am

AMD R9 280 (SAPPHIRE Radeon Dual-X R9 280 3G D5)
hashrate is really low. Please add support for this card.

THX

jakie
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2017 10:05 pm

Re: Having a GPU trouble? Tell us the model!

Postby jakie » Wed Aug 02, 2017 10:15 pm

NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970

dennyblokland
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 30, 2017 5:21 pm

Re: Having a GPU trouble? Tell us the model!

Postby dennyblokland » Thu Aug 03, 2017 6:44 am

MacBook Pro (15-inch Mid 2017)
macOS 10.13 (Build 17A315i)
Intel Core i7-7920HQ @ 3.10 GHz

Intel HD Graphics 630 1536 MB
Radeon Pro 560 4 GB

Both GPU's are not available to mine in MinerGate 6.8 on macOS.

I would be really pleased to see better support for Mac models!


Return to “Official Announcements”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests