Minergate Forum

Forum of the best Mining Pool ever.

Having a GPU trouble? Tell us the model!

Moderators: Janika, JaneMurphy, Ar1k88

Janika
Posts: 75
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2015 1:37 pm

Having a GPU trouble? Tell us the model!

Postby Janika » Fri May 12, 2017 7:09 am

Hey miners! We know you love your GPUs and you want to use them on MinerGate.

Our developers are ready to work at full steam on the updated version of our software with more GPUs supported. We just need a bit of your help to know which cards you want us to work on.

So if you have a cool card which is not supported in our application yet or you believe that your card's hashrate is not optimal - post the model you have and describe the issue. Waiting for your feedback and dying to support your cards as soon as possible!

AirTimer
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 12, 2017 10:06 am

Re: Having a GPU trouble? Tell us the model!

Postby AirTimer » Fri May 12, 2017 10:12 am

I have a MSI RX 460-2GB model that isn't getting optimal speed... On the claymore miner I get between 300-400 hps but on the
Minergate software I'm lucky if I get 100 hps... Thanks for your hard work!

feperrella
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 12, 2017 10:25 am

Re: Having a GPU trouble? Tell us the model!

Postby feperrella » Fri May 12, 2017 10:26 am

Intel GPU's ?

OldMiner90
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 12, 2017 11:05 am

Re: Having a GPU trouble? Tell us the model!

Postby OldMiner90 » Fri May 12, 2017 11:08 am

Hello - Nvidia 920M and please add Ubuntu command line miner tutorials.

chalsengi
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri May 12, 2017 11:11 am

Re: Having a GPU trouble? Tell us the model!

Postby chalsengi » Fri May 12, 2017 11:15 am

780 Ti doesn't work in Minergate GUI. Either doesn't start at all, or starts and then stops after a few seconds.

I have most CUDA versions downloaded that are required for some of console miners.

780 Ti is an old card though, so I don't expect it to be supported. I think the priority should be newer Nvidia cards and AMDs. The 750Ti is probably the best old card for power:hashrate, so if Minergate supports that well it would be good.

XeonRSA
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 12, 2017 12:35 pm

Re: Having a GPU trouble? Tell us the model!

Postby XeonRSA » Fri May 12, 2017 12:41 pm

Can't seem to mine any alt coins with my GTX 1080 (BCN, XMR).
It starts up, runs about 10 to 50 seconds then shuts down.

I get the following error in the Minergate Log
[12.05.2017 14:39:28] [ info] GPU: CUDA miner successfully initialized
[12.05.2017 14:39:31] [error] GPU: 1:an illegal memory access was encountered
[12.05.2017 14:39:31] [ info] GPU miner finished
[12.05.2017 14:39:31] [ info] Stratum client stopped


When I try to restart I get this

[12.05.2017 14:40:25] [ info] GPU: Initializing Cryptonote CUDA miner for device 0...
[12.05.2017 14:40:25] [error] GPU: cudaMemGetInfo error: all CUDA-capable devices are busy or unavailable
[12.05.2017 14:40:25] [error] GPU: 1:all CUDA-capable devices are busy or unavailable
[12.05.2017 14:40:26] [ info] Stratum client stopped


Everything is working fine with my GTX 580

User avatar
Dossis
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon May 25, 2015 6:04 pm

Re: Having a GPU trouble? Tell us the model!

Postby Dossis » Fri May 12, 2017 12:43 pm

Nvidia GeForce 970 GTX 4GB - Doesn't work on any other coins than Ethereum, and it could be better on it too. Commandline miners gives much better hashrate..
GIMME YOUR BTC!! :D

HeavyAl
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 12, 2017 3:27 am

Re: Having a GPU trouble? Tell us the model!

Postby HeavyAl » Fri May 12, 2017 1:05 pm

I'm using an Alienware laptop with an nVidia GeForce GTX 980M .. 16 gigs of RAM dedicated to the afore-mentioned card. If I reboot a time or two then I can get CUDA working with Minergate but the benchmark never gives me a realistic result because it can't seem to use the graphics card to consistently do measurements.

Here's the coinciding Minergate logs:

[12.05.2017 06:00:01] [ info] GPU: Initializing Cryptonote CUDA miner for device 0...
[12.05.2017 06:00:01] [error] GPU: cudaMemGetInfo error: all CUDA-capable devices are busy or unavailable
[12.05.2017 06:00:01] [error] GPU: 1:all CUDA-capable devices are busy or unavailable
--
HeavyAl

XeonRSA
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 12, 2017 12:35 pm

Re: Having a GPU trouble? Tell us the model!

Postby XeonRSA » Fri May 12, 2017 3:45 pm

Nvidia GTX 1080 when mining alt coins like XMR or BCN.
Runs for 10 to 50 seconds then the following message.
[12.05.2017 17:44:06] [ info] GPU: Initializing Cryptonote CUDA miner for device 0...
[12.05.2017 17:44:08] [ info] GPU: Device name: GeForce GTX 1080
[12.05.2017 17:44:08] [ info] GPU: Total memory: 8589934592
[12.05.2017 17:44:08] [ info] GPU: Free memory: 7114152345
[12.05.2017 17:44:08] [ info] GPU: MP count: 20
[12.05.2017 17:44:08] [ info] GPU: MP threads count: 2048
[12.05.2017 17:44:08] [ info] GPU: CUDA version: 6.1
[12.05.2017 17:44:08] [ info] GPU: CUDA cores: 2560
[12.05.2017 17:44:08] [ info] GPU: Threads per block: 1024
[12.05.2017 17:44:08] [ info] GPU: Dim size: 1024 | 1024 | 64
[12.05.2017 17:44:08] [ info] GPU: Grid size: 2147483647 | 65535 | 65535
[12.05.2017 17:44:08] [ info] GPU: Calculated threads per block: 8
[12.05.2017 17:44:08] [ info] GPU: Calculated blocks: 320
[12.05.2017 17:44:08] [ info] GPU: Total threads: 2560
[12.05.2017 17:44:09] [ info] GPU: CUDA miner successfully initialized
[12.05.2017 17:44:13] [error] GPU: 1:an illegal memory access was encountered
[12.05.2017 17:44:13] [ info] GPU miner finished
[12.05.2017 17:44:14] [ info] Stratum client stopped

Wayer
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 12, 2017 4:41 pm

Re: Having a GPU trouble? Tell us the model!

Postby Wayer » Fri May 12, 2017 4:43 pm

Nvidia GForce 8400GS

rm49766
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 12, 2017 4:41 pm

Re: Having a GPU trouble? Tell us the model!

Postby rm49766 » Fri May 12, 2017 4:44 pm

can you please support old GPU
i have only GF210 and 9500GT GPU
can you please add that GPU'sto your aupported GPU
thanks in advance

cycular
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 12, 2017 7:49 pm

Re: Having a GPU trouble? Tell us the model!

Postby cycular » Fri May 12, 2017 7:57 pm

I'm using a couple different GPUs to mine Ethereum, using the ethminer cmdline miner, under Windows 7:

Rx 480 (4GB)
GTX 1080 (8GB)
HD 7950 (3GB)

Two things I've found: one, that a 3GB card needs 4GB of RAM in the host machine - an 8GB or 4GB card can run in a machine w/ 2GB of RAM, but a 3GB card will hang. Two, that there are substantial variations between cards of the exact same type, running the same client, in the same machine, and that these different cards can react differently to overclocking. Also, different model/manufacturers of the same card (HD 7950) can have substantial variation, too.

Curious if other people have noticed these same things?


Return to “Official Announcements”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest